WATCH: Alaska Sports Hall of Fame announces 2021 Adult Director Award winners

Published: May. 5, 2021 at 6:04 PM AKDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

ANCHORAGE, Alaska (KTUU) - The Alaska Sports Hall of Fame has announced its 2021 Adult Director Award winners.

These awards recognize the best moments, athletes, and lasting contributions to Alaska sports. Watch the video above for the complete awards show to see all of the finalists and winners.

Pride of Alaska Award: For consistent excellence in athletic competition

Pride of Alaska Women’s Award winner: Rosie Brennan, Alaska Pacific University cross-country skier

Pride of Alaska Men’s Award winner: Dallas Seavey, five-time Iditarod champion

Trajan Langdon Award: For Leadership, sportsmanship and inspiration

Trajan Langdon Award winner: Billy Strickland, Alaska Schools Activities Association

Joe Floyd Award: For significant and lasting contribution to Alaska through sports

Joe Floyd Award winner: Richard Knowles, Kodiak, and East Anchorage youth sports advocate

A complete list of finalists and others receiving votes can be found on the Alaska Sports Hall of Fame website.

Copyright 2021 KTUU. All rights reserved.