Assembly reorganizes with Suzanne LaFrance as new acting chair

Anchorage Assembly Chambers.
Anchorage Assembly Chambers.(KTUU)
Updated: Jun. 9, 2021 at 8:26 PM AKDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

ANCHORAGE, Alaska (KTUU) - Anchorage Assembly member Suzanne LaFrance has been voted the new acting assembly chair after the body reorganized during a Wednesday meeting.

In the reorganization, assembly members voted to make LaFrance the new acting assembly chair and assembly member Christopher Constant the new acting vice chair, they both confirmed to Alaska’s News Source. LaFrance represents South Anchorage while Constant represents downtown.

After Mayor-elect Dave Bronson takes office on July 1, the assembly will go through another reorganization as Acting Mayor Austin Quinn-Davidson becomes assembly chair again.

Copyright 2021 KTUU. All rights reserved.