Legislative committee on sexual harassment selected

 The Alaska State Capitol
The Alaska State Capitol (KTUU)
Published: Nov. 28, 2017 at 2:24 PM AKST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Six state of Alaska lawmakers have been selected to a subcommittee tasked with reviewing and recommending updates to the harassment policies for the Alaska State Legislature.

The Sexual and Other Workplace Harassment Policy Subcommittee, made up of four women and two men, is chaired by the Legislature’s Human Resources Manager.

The creation of the committee came out of a


House Reps. Matt Claman, D-Anchorage; Louise Stutes, R-Kodiak; and Charisse Millett, R-Anchorage are on the committee, along with Sens. Cathy Giessel, R-Anchorage; Anna MacKinnon, R-Eagle River; and Peter Micciche, R-Soldotna.

The committee has been asked to provide recommendations to the full Alaska Legislative Council before the start of the legislative session on January 16, 2018.